top of page
laQueenie

If I could talk

I have heard the laughter

I have heard the cries

I was always there

Through your ups and downs


I saw your joys

I saw your pains

I saw your anger

I saw your disgust


I once took a punch you threw

I've taken some kicks from you

But in your time of happiness

I'm mostly forgotten


If I could talk, I'd share in your joy

If I could talk, I'd comfort you

If I could talk, we'd talk about life

If I could talk, sadly I couldn't


I feel like I've been forced to watch

Why should I hear when you don't care?

Is it okay to be hit by you?


Do I really see or hear or feel?

Can I really have these heart musings?


All I've said is not really mine

It's the thought of one who seeks to write

About a possibility that is quite false

"If walls could talk, what would it say?"

Don't go talking to your walls

You might be said to be insane.

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


Samson Vote
Samson Vote
13 de mar. de 2020

Touch me😍

Curtir
bottom of page