top of page
laQueenie

It's Everywhere


Oh I don't see you anymore

What a relief, or should it not?


What if you're gone? I would be glad

What if you're here? Then where are you?


Have you found for yourself

A hiding place from me?

Are you lying in wait

For just the right moment?


I don't want to see you

But I do have to see you

If I'm to get rid of you


Here's my dilemma

You're everywhere I go


I saw you in the city

I left you there

You've chased me all the way

To the country side


What to do to stop this menace!

What to do to end this dread!


You're bound to be everywhere

It's how you live, how you survive


We'll coexist but not as friends

Until someday in the future

When we would be in peace

Cause I just know where you would be


You would be everywhere



___To the house rat

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page